Polymer Clay 101 with Dee-Dee

Check out some of the polymer clay Halloween charms that we made in last week’s workshop!  Working with the clay was simple: roll it, shape it, bake it, glaze it…tada!  Some ended up as necklace pendants, some as keychains, pins, magnets, whatever.  So addictive. And relaxing too.  I could’ve made them all night long.  I don’t think I’ve been that calm and relaxed in months.  Plus, we had glow-in-the-dark clay.  Who knew it existed??  Should any of you ever visit the MIW bathroom facilities and turn off the light for a sec you just may spot a glowing ghost.  He’s harmless.

IMG_4361

IMG_4366

IMG_4362

Nicole was so excited that she even wore a dress to mark the occasion.  Trust me, that’s a rare occurrence indeed.

IMG_4364This workshop was so well-received that we’ll likely do another one in early December.  Stay tuned for details!  And if you’d like to be added to our email list to receive a monthly calendar of events please send an email to madeinwindsor@gmail.com

2 Responses to “Polymer Clay 101 with Dee-Dee”

  1. nicole Says:

    Hello,
    My name is Nicole and I was just wondering if I could get in contact with the person or persons who makes this cute and amazing polymer clay charms. My 3 year old daughter Cara was dx with type 1 diabetes in Feb of this year and world diabetes day is Nov 14th. It would be wonderful if I could have a few necklaces make up for this day. The symbol is a simple blue ring or circle and I think that it would make a great necklace. If you can email me at wecaralot@gmail.com that would be wonderful!! thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

